

Media Release For immediate release

Vance Joy and Katie Noonan to perform alongside a star-studded presenter line-up for the 2018 AACTA Awards presented by Foxtel

Nominees Nicole Kidman, Simon Baker, Deborah Mailman, Bruce Beresford, Nash Edgerton and Celia Pacquola, among others, to attend



The Australian Academy of Cinema and Television Arts (AACTA) today announced the star-studded line-up of presenters and musical acts set for the 2018 AACTA Awards Ceremony presented by Foxtel on Wednesday 5 December.

Having just wrapped up his massive 8-month, 83-date *Nation of Two* world tour, **Vance Joy** will perform live on the AACTA Awards stage in Sydney. Boasting a total 24 platinum accolades to his name, **Vance Joy's** *Nation of Two* album has stayed in the ARIA Top 50 since its release in February earlier this year. He was also just named as the main support for **P!NK**'s European tour in 2019.

"I'm really looking forward to performing at the AACTA Awards in a couple of weeks," said **Vance Joy**. "I've never been to the event, so I'm stoked to be asked to perform and attend the Awards."

Guests and telecast viewers will also experience a special 'In Memoriam' performance from seven-time platinum selling and five-time ARIA Award winner **Katie Noonan**. Katie, who has been named one of the greatest Australian singers of all time by the Herald Sun, recently released the acclaimed album *Gratitude and Grief*, collaboration album with poet and cartoonist **Michael Leunig**.

Host Stephen Curry will be joined by an incredible line-up of top Australian film and television talent who will take to the stage to present, including: Rebecca Gibney, Marta Dusseldorp, Jack Thompson, Sigrid Thornton, Rodger Corser, Erik Thomson, Julia Zemiro, Shane Jacobson, Fred Schepisi, Nazeem Hussain and Kat Stewart, as well as KATH AND KIM's Gina Riley, Jane Turner and Magda Szubanski.

Oscar®, BAFTA, Emmy and AACTA Award winner **Nicole Kidman** will attend the Ceremony alongside a number of fellow nominees, including: **Simon Baker**, **Deborah Mailman**, **Bruce Beresford**, **Nash Edgerton**, **Celia Pacquola**, **Aaron Pedersen**, **Scott Ryan**, **Tina Bursill**, **Wayne Blair**, **Hazem Shammas**, **Angourie Rice**, **Leah Purcell** and **Tom Gleeson**.

Other Australian screen stars attending include: Phoebe Tonkin, Isabel Lucas, David Berry, Shaynna Blaze, Susie Porter, Nicole Da Silva, Daniel Henshall, Melina Vidler, Sara Wiseman, David Stratton, Ada Nicodemou, Gracie Otto, Matt Okine, Madeleine Madden and Lily Sullivan.

Held at The Star Event Centre in Sydney and telecast on Channel 7, tickets are still available to be a part of one of Australia's most glamorous red-carpet events. Tickets are open to everyone. To book, visit www.aacta.org/whats-on.

- ENDS -

The AACTA Awards are supported by the New South Wales Government via its tourism and major events agency, Destination NSW.

JOIN THE CONVERSATION

Official hashtag: #AACTAs | Facebook: /AACTAawards | Twitter: @aacta | Instagram: @aacta For further information about AFI | AACTA visit: www.aacta.org

MEDIA ENQUIRIES

NIXCo | P: 02 8399 0626 | E: info@nixco.com.au

AFI | AACTA | Michelle Berg | P: +61 (03) 9695 7222 | E: mberg@afi.org.au

Thanks to the generous support of our partners and sponsors:

PRESENTING PARTNER



STRATEGIC SPONSORS







DESTINATION PARTNER



TELECAST PARTNER



MAJOR GOVERNMENT SPONSOR





MAJOR PARTNERS



SCREEN AGENCY PARTNERS









OFFICIAL PARTNERS



























MEDIA PARTNERS









EVENT AND PRODUCTION PARTNER



